Saturday, July 24, 2021 10:30 AM (GMT+7)
If Gmail, Google Drive, and Photos are full, you can delete large (unnecessary) files to regain storage space.
By default, for each free Google account, you will be provided with 15 GB of storage, but this space will be shared across all Google products, including Gmail, Google Drive, Photos and many services. other.
Google offers users 15 GB of free storage. Photo: Pexels
When Gmail is full, you won’t be able to send or receive emails from friends, colleagues, relatives… Similarly, if Google Drive or Photos runs out of storage space, you won’t be able to upload data new. Fortunately, Google supports a feature that allows users to quickly delete large files across all three services in a flash.
First, open a browser on your phone or computer and visit https://one.google.com/storage/management, then log in with the corresponding Google account. Next, scroll down and find the Large items section.
Review and free large files. Photo: MINH HOANG
Here, Google will display a list of files that take up a lot of space, users just need to click on the Review and free up option to review and quickly delete heavy, unnecessary files. Note, once you click delete data, you will not be able to restore them from the recycle bin.
Permanently delete heavy files. Photo: MINH HOANG
In case you do not want to delete data, you need to upgrade to higher storage packages with the price of 450,000 VND / 100 GB / year, 690,000 VND / 200 GB / year… or even 10 TB / year .
Upgrade storage if your needs are higher than 15 GB. Photo: MINH HOANG
After registering online, people will be notified via email to schedule an appointment to bring related documents…