Breaking News

How to limit being tracked by Google when using iPhone


Monday 23/11/2020 20:00 PM (GMT + 7)

When you use Google Maps on your iPhone, the entire location history is recorded, which can then be used to provide personalized recommendations.

This feature is especially useful in some cases, however, if you don’t want to be continuously tracked by Google and stored your location history, there are some tips below to clear your location history .

First, you need to upgrade the Google Maps app to the latest version through the App Store, then sign in with the respective account.

When finished, open Google Maps, tap the avatar icon in the upper right corner of the search bar and select Your data in Maps.

Google Maps is one of the popular map applications today. Photo: MINH HOANG

Next, click on Location history – On (on) and disable the option of Location history (location history).

After that, the user simply goes back to the previous page and selects See & delete activity (view and delete activity). This will display a list of places you have ever visited on the map and categorized by date, location, city …

Next, you click on the three dots icon in the upper right corner and select Settings & Privacy (settings and privacy).

Google is limiting track when using the iPhone - 2

How to turn off the feature store location history on Google Maps. Photo: MINH HOANG

At this point, users just need to scroll down and select Delete all location history to permanently delete all location history data previously associated with a Google account. Alternatively, you can also do this automatically through the respective options.

Of course, deleting location history data will only affect Google Maps, not other map apps like Apple Maps, Waze and other location services like Google Location Services or Find my phone ( find my phone).

Google is limiting track when using the iPhone - 3

Delete location history manually or automatically. Photo: MINH HOANG

If you are using iPad or Android devices, you can perform the same steps to delete location history on Google Maps. In the case of using Google Maps on a computer, you can delete all Google searches, including browsing history, YouTube search keywords …

Google is not the only company to store such information. Apple also uses a similar feature called Significant Locations to provide users with suggestions and alerts in the Apple Maps, Calendar, and Photos apps (photo).

Source: https: //kynguyenso.plo.vn/ky-nguyen-so/cong-nghe/cach-han-che-bi-google-theo-doi-khi-su-dung-iph …

Strengthen game review, ensure no border sovereignty violation

The Department of Radio, Television and Electronic Information also requested to increase the review of images, diagrams, and maps in …

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *