Breaking News

How to prevent Facebook from spying on you while using iPhone


Monday, February 22, 2021, 15:00 PM (GMT + 7)

Have you ever wondered why Facebook suddenly displays product ads after you’ve searched for them on Google?

Facebook doesn’t use the microphone on the iPhone to listen to your chats; instead, the company takes advantage of the Off-Facebook activity feature, which allows partner apps and websites to split up. share activity data with Facebook.

This means third-party websites and apps can share your browsing and activity data with Facebook. If you are not comfortable with this, you can apply the following tip to limit Facebook tracking.

First, open the Facebook app on your iPhone, click the menu icon in the bottom right corner and select Settings & Privacy – Settings – Off-Facebook activity (works in the next section). outside of Facebook).

Manage activities outside of Facebook. Photo: MINH HOANG

In the new page that appears, users just need to click on the option Clear history – Clear history (interrupt history). Here, you’ll see a list of apps and websites that are sharing activity data with Facebook, along with the last time Facebook requests activity data from partners.

How to prevent Facebook from spying on you while using an iPhone - 2

Close your activity history outside of Facebook. Photo: MINH HOANG

Next, click the option More options – Manage Future Activity, then disable the Future off-Facebook activity option (which works outside of Facebook in the future. hybrid).

Keep in mind, even if you delete your activity history outside of Facebook, the company will continue to collect your activity from businesses and organizations you visit in the future. Clear history may log out of your account from some apps and websites.

How to prevent Facebook from spying on you while using an iPhone - 3

Disable activity outside of Facebook in the future. Photo: MINH HOANG

Source: https: //kynguyenso.plo.vn/ky-nguyen-so/cong-nghe/cach-ngan-facebook-theo-doi-ban-khi-su-dung-iph …

How to open block like share on Facebook is simple and fast

When you like or share too much, too fast for a period of time exceeding the limit of Facebook, you immediately …

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *