Breaking News

Twelve greats in Europe formalize the creation of a Superleague

12 clubs from England, Italy and Spain have announced their intention to complete their plan to create a European Superleague.

As was anticipated since the revelations of the New York Times, the project of creating a European Superleague was formalized by its twelve founding members late Sunday evening. Doomed to supplant the Champions League, this competition could begin as early as 2022, despite threats made by UEFA to exclude dissident teams and their players from all continental and domestic competitions.

“Twelve of the most important European clubs announce that they have reached an agreement for the creation of a new competition, The Super League, governed by its founding clubs. AC Milan, Arsenal, Atlético Madrid, Chelsea FC, FC Barcelona, ​​Inter Milan, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid and Tottenham have united as founding clubs ”, read a statement sent to AFP, which specifies that the founding clubs will receive “a one-off payment of the order of 3.5 billion euros.”

More information to follow …


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *