Sunday, July 25, 2021 12:00 PM (GMT+7)
If you don’t want to see someone’s photos, information… on Facebook, you can block them with just a few simple steps. What happens when you do this?
Surely, all of us will feel annoyed when friends constantly post pictures of selling clothes, cosmetics or share false articles with a dense frequency on Facebook.
Of course, we can’t ask them to stop posting or stop selling, sharing on Facebook… instead, you can reduce interaction or block their account.
How to block Facebook on computers and phones
If you’re using a computer, open a browser and go to the Facebook of the person you want to block, then click the “…” icon next to the Message button, then select Block.
How to block any person on Facebook. Photo: Tieu MINH
For Android and iOS devices, users just need to do the same. First, open the Facebook application and navigate to the profile of the person you want to block, then click the “…” icon and select Block.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook?
– You will not see the posts they post, like or comment on and vice versa.
– Your comments in groups and on pages will be hidden and vice versa.
– Any likes (or other emoticons) they have left or you have left on their posts/comments/images will be deleted.
– If you are blocked by someone, you will not be able to send them a friend request.
– If you are tagged by a mutual friend in a post, that post will be visible to the person you blocked, however, they will not see you tagged in the post.
A few years ago, if you blocked someone on Facebook, they were automatically blocked on Messenger as well, meaning two people couldn’t exchange messages. However, this changed when Facebook split Messenger into a standalone platform.
Forgot password or hacked Facebook account is something that many people have encountered, so in this case to get…