WhatsApp is the best app for chatting, calling. But sometimes it becomes difficult when some unknown person adds you to their WhatsApp group. Many times you are not able to get left from it even if you want to. In such a situation, if you do not want everyone to add you to the group of Faltu, then you will have to make some changes in the settings of your WhatsApp account. Today we are going to tell you about this. So let’s know how to get rid of it.
Make this change in Settings
First of all click on Settings of your WhatsApp
After going to Settings, click on Accounts
Go to Privacy in the account and click on Group.
On clicking on the group, three options appear, one is Everyone, My Contacts and the third is My Contacts Except.
Meaning of Everyone in the Group- If the status of Everyone is visible in the group of Everyone, then it means that anyone can add you to their group. Whether that phone number is saved in your phone or not.
have to do this work
If you click on My Contacts after going to the group, then your privacy will be turned on and not everyone can add your phone number to their WhatsApp group. If you do not want any unknown person to add you to their group, then click on My Contacts.
My Contacts Except
This is the third option in the group, clicking on which means that everyone from the contact list can add you to their group but except the phone numbers that you have selected. Actually, after clicking on this option, the contact list opens and if you want, you can select some numbers from which you do not want to be included in the group. Apart from your selected numbers, other people can add you to the group.
The user will be able to see the status without the address.
To turn off Blue Tick, first go to WhatsApp’s Settings.
After going to Settings, now go to Account.
After doing this, going to Privacy, the option of Read Receipts will appear.
Now turn off this option. After doing this the blue tick feature will be turned off.
After this feature is turned off, you can see the status of anyone, your name will not show in Seen.
Along with this, after turning off this feature, by sending a message, it will not be able to find out whether your message has been read or not.
read this also
WhatsApp Tips: You will even see WhatsApp status and your name will not even appear in Seen, know how
WhatsApp Upcoming Features: These cool features will come on WhatsApp this year, the style will change completely